Journal of Lean Systems

The Journal of Lean Systems (JoLS) aims at qualifying and giving broad visibility to scientific production in Lean System and correlated areas. Our work plan of the journal comprehends relevant actions to increase journal’s recognition in the International scientific community, hence, meeting the current criteria in Industrial/Production Engineering Committees. Furthermore, our editorial team prioritizes a fast evaluation of submitted articles, assuring a first decision within 30 days upon submission. Articles’ publication are quarterly and in electronic format. completed within 60 days. On average, our publication process does not exceed 4 months.

The Journal of Lean Systems publishes its articles quarterly in electronic format.

To access the journal’s website, simply go to the following link:

Prof. Dr. Guilherme Luz Tortorella
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina (UFSC)

Prof. Dr. Diego de Castro Fettermann
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina (UFSC)

Prof. Dr. Glauco Garcia Martins Pereira da Silva
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina (UFSC)


Performance Indicators - April, 2017



Published Issues6
Total submissions85
Average reviewing time19 days
Time for publication process
116 days



Call for A3

Temos a satisfação de anunciar a chamada de casos práticos aplicados em organizações e instituições para publicação no Journal of Lean Systems  
Posted: 2016-12-16 More...

Call for papers - Special Issue Latin America


We are glad to announce the Call for Papers for the Journal of Lean Systems.

Posted: 2016-12-14 More...
More Announcements...

Vol 2, No 2 (2017)

Table of Contents

Marcelo Gonçalves Trentin
Priscila da Silva Oliveira
02 - 14
Carlos Eduardo Monte, Clóvis Neumann, André Luiz Aquere
15 - 28
João Gauze, Thiago Souza, Guilherme Vaccaro
29 - 45
Ana Cristina Oliveira Rodrigues, Annibal Affonso Neto
46 - 67
Izabel Cristina Zattar, Rosangela Rosa Luciane da Silva, Jessica Werner Boschetto
68 - 86
Fabiano Oscar Drozda, Liz Gabriela Gauto Castillo, Danilo Orion Valério, Izabel Cristina Zattar
87 - 106
Renato Mana, Francisco Giocondo César
107 - 126